• 13 Jan 2022

    Seeking to implement innovative financing schemes in your city or region? Become a mentee in the PROSPECT+ programme!

    Local or regional authorities interested in financing their projects with reduced dependence on subsidies can learn from an experienced peer-mentor! Apply as a mentee to the 1st cycle of the PROSPECT+ Capacity-Building Programme.

    To become a mentee, you should be directly involved in the financing and implementation of local sustainable energy and climate project. The project should be part of a local or regional sustainable energy and climate action plan (or a similar plan) and should be at least in the preparatory stage. The following thematic areas will be covered:
    • public buildings
    • private buildings
    • public lighting
    • transport
    • cross-sectoral.

    More information about the application can be found in the guidelines for applicants.

    What can you learn in the first learning cycle?

    Learn how to finance your sustainable energy and climate project using innovative financing schemes. To reduce the dependence on subsidies, the 1st learning cycle offers the following innovative financing schemes:

    PROSPECT Table






    As a mentee, you will have the opportunity to learn from other projects implemented in Europe and apply what you learned in your context. In addition, you will get tailor-made assistance adapted to your capacity-building objectives and needs, confront ideas with peers, and finally share your experience and challenge your knowledge to come up with new solutions.

    The mentors of the 1st learning cycle are already known: they are located in Austria, Czechia, Portugal, France, Ireland, Spain, Croatia, Bulgaria, and Slovenia.

    The call for mentees is open until 28 January 2022Submit your application here to become a PROSPECT+ mentee!

    Did you miss the webinar about innovative financing? Get involved in the PROSPECT+ project and rewatch the highlights discussed by the experts!

    Eligible countries are the EU-27 and the United Kingdom + H2020 associated countries: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Israel, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey and Ukraine.